Debra Marquart

Performances & Readings, 2009














Home | Contact | Short Biography | Journal Publications | Books | Honors & Awards | The Bone People | Readings & Performances | The Horizontal World--News





Performances & Readings, 2009 















J A N U A R Y -- 2 0 0 9
 
Friday, Jan. 2 - Wednesday, Jan. 7, 2009: Stonecoast Low-Residency MFA Program, Winter Term Residency, University of Southern Maine, Freeport, ME. (Classes/Workshops/Reading)

Monday, Jan. 3 - Friday, April 24, 2009: Visiting Writer in Residence, Western Michigan University, Kalamazoo, MI (Reading/Classes/Book Signing)

Thursday, Jan. 22, 2009: Gwen Frostic Reading Series, Western Michigan University, Kalamazoo, MI (Reading/Book Signing)

 
 
F E B R U A R Y -- 2 0 0 9

Thursday, Feb. 5, 2009: Rockhurst University, Kansas City, KS. Mabee Theater, ($5 general admission or $3 for students/seniors). 6:30 P.M. (Reading/Book Signing)

Sunday, Feb. 8 - Tuesday, Feb. 10, 2009: 5th Annual Symposium on Wildness, Wilderness & the Creative Imagination, Iowa State University, Memorial Union, Ames, IA. (Readings/Panel Discussions/Field Trips)

Wednesday, Feb. 11 - Saturday, Feb. 14, 2009: Associated Writing Programs Annual Conference, Chicago, IL (Panel Discussions/Readings)
 
 
 
M A R C H -- 2 0 0 9

Thursday, March 5, 2009: Bowman Public Library, Bowman, ND. (Book Discussion/Reading/Book Signing).  7:00 PM.
Saturday, March 7, 2009: Velva Public Library, Velva, ND. (Book Discussion/Reading/Book Signing). 2:00 PM.

Monday, March 9 - Tuesday, March 10, 2009: Dickinson State University, Women's Week Celebration, Dickinson, ND.
--Monday, March 9:  Reading/Book Signing, Beck Auditorium.  7:00 PM.
--Tuesday, March 10:  Luncheon. 12:00 - 1:15 PM.
 
 
A P R I L -- 2 0 0 9

Thursday, April 16, 2009: Carroll Public Library, Carroll, IA. 7:00 PM. (Reading/Book Discussion/Book Signing)
 
 
M A Y -- 2 0 0 9

 
 
J U N E -- 2 0 0 9

Thursday, June 11 - Saturday, June 13, 2009: 125th Anniversary Celebration, Napoleon, North Dakota. (Book Signing)
 
J U L Y -- 2 0 0 9

Friday, July 10 - Monday, July 20, 2009: Stonecoast Low-Residency MFA Program, Summer Residency, University of Southern Maine, Freeport, ME. (Reading/Classes/Workshops)
 
A U G U S T -- 2 0 0 9

 
 
S E P T E M B E R -- 2 0 0 9

 
 
O C T O B E R -- 2 0 0 9
 
October 23 - 27, 2009:  Marshall County Arts Cooperative, Marshall County, Kansas.  --Visited three area schools and two libraries and gave one public reading during residency.
 
 
N O V E M B E R -- 2 0 0 9

 
 
D E C E M B E R -- 2 0 0 9