Debra Marquart

Performances & Readings, 2008














Home | Contact | Short Biography | Journal Publications | Books | Honors & Awards | The Bone People | Readings & Performances | The Horizontal World--News





Performances & Readings, 2008















J A N U A R Y -- 2 0 0 8

Friday, January 4 - Tuesday, January 8, 2008:
Stonecoast Low-Residency MFA Program Residency. Freeport, ME.


F E B R U A R Y -- 2 0 0 8

Thursday, February 14, 2008: Central College, Pella, Iowa. (Reading/Craft Talk)[http://www.central.edu/calendar/index.cfm?sAction=dspEvents&eventID=5242]


M A R C H -- 2 0 0 8

Wednesday, March 26, 2008: Lake Region Community College, Devils Lake, ND.


A P R I L -- 2 0 0 8

Tuesday, April 1, 2008: Melanie Brown Lecturer, Chatham University, Welkin Room, James Laughlin Music Hall, Pittsburgh, PA. 8:00 PM (Reading/Book Signing


Thursday, April 3, 2008: Kirkendall Public Library, Ankeny, IA. 7:00 PM (Reading/Book Signing).


Tuesday, April 8, 2008: Penn State Altoona, Altoona, PA.

Friday, April 18, 2008: Algona Arts, and Algona Public Library, Algona, IA. 7:00 PM (Reading & Performance with The Bone People)

Friday, April 25, 2008: Letters About Literature Ceremony, Iowa Center for the Book, Des Moines, IA

Saturday, April 26, 2008: Iowa Festival of the Book, Adel, IA


M A Y -- 2 0 0 8

Sunday, May 11 - Thursday, May 15, 2008: International Writers' Program, University of Iowa, International Symposium of Writers, Cyprus, Greece.

Thursday, May 15 - Wednesday, May 22, 2008: International Writers' Program, University of Iowa, International Symposium of Writers, Paros, Greece.


J U N E -- 2 0 0 8



J U L Y -- 2 0 0 8

Tuesday, July 8 - Monday, July 14, 2008: Stonecoast Low Residency MFA Program, Summer Residency, Freeport, ME. (Residency)

Tuesday, July 15 - Thursday, July 17, 2008: Ashland University, Low Residency Program, Ashland, OH. (Reading/Book Signing)


A U G U S T -- 2 0 0 8



S E P T E M B E R -- 2 0 0 8

Friday, Sept. 12 - Saturday, Sept. 13, 2008: Kentucky Women Writers Conference, University of Kentucky, Lexington, Kentucky. (Reading/Classes/Panel Discussion/Book Signing)

Wednesday, Sept. 17 - Saturday, Sept. 19, 2008: Cornell College, One Book, One Campus, One Community, Mount Vernon, IA (Readings/Classes/Book Club Meetings/University Convocation Address/Book Signing)

Tuesday, September 23, 2008: Trees Forever, Writers Celebration, Hoyt Sherman Place, Des Moines, IA (Reading/Book Signing)


O C T O B E R -- 2 0 0 8


Thursday, Oct. 2, 2008: Cedar Falls Public Library, Cedar Falls, IA. Music Performance with The Bone People.

Thursday, Oct. 17, 2008: Wine, Women, and Song Benefit, Women's Studies Program, Iowa State University. Prairie Moon Winery, Ames, IA. Music Performance with The Bone People.

N O V E M B E R -- 2 0 0 8


Thursday, Nov. 13, 2008: New Rivers Press, 40th Anniversary Celebration, The Loft, Minneapolis, MN. (Reading/Book Signing)

Saturday, Nov. 15, 2008: Flyway Literary Review, Annual Auction & Benefit, M-Shop, Ames, IA. Music Performance with The Bone People.


D E C E M B E R -- 2 0 0 8

Wednesday, Dec. 3, 2008: PEN USA Awards Ceremony, Beverly Hills Hotel, Beverly Hills, CA.















Current Readings & Performances