Debra Marquart

Performances & Readings, 2007














Home | Contact | Short Biography | Journal Publications | Books | Honors & Awards | The Bone People | Readings & Performances | The Horizontal World--News





 
Performances & Readings, 2007
















J A N U A R Y -- 2 0 0 7
 
Sunday, January 14, 2007: "Fireside Chat" Author Book Event, AmericInn, Hampton, IA. (Reading/Talk/Book Signing). This ticketed event is sponsored by The Kaleidoscope, 112 - 1st Avenue N., Hampton, IA. Call 641-456-2787 for reservations. 3:00 - 5:00 PM
 

F E B R U A R Y -- 2 0 0 7
 
Tuesday, February 20, 2007:Third Annual Symposium on Wildness, Wilderness & the Creative Imagination, Iowa State University, Ames, IA. Sun Room, Memorial Union. (Reading/Book Signing) 11:00 AM - 12:00 Noon. (http://www.lectures.iastate.edu/lecture/3345)
 
Thursday, February 22, 2007: University of South Dakota, Vermillion, SD.  VLP Poetry Festival.
-1:30 PM:  Poetry Craft Workshop
-4:00 PM: Nonfiction/Poetry Reading
-7:00 PM:  Poetry Performance, followed by student poetry slam.
 
 
M A R C H -- 2 0 0 7

Friday, March 30:
Debra Marquart & The Bone People--Acoustic Rock, Unplugged Rhythm & Blues. Octagon Center for the Arts, Ames, IA. 7:00 P.M.
 
 
A P R I L -- 2 0 0 7

Sunday, April 1, 2007:  Society of Great Rivers Poets, National Poetry Month Event.  West Burlington Campus of Southeastern Community College, Burlington, IA.  Little Theater, Room 405. 2:00 PM (Poetry Reading/Book Signing).

Tuesday, April 3, 2007:  Dakota State University, Madison, SD. Afternoon Craft Lecture, Evening Reading. (Poetry Reading/Book Signing)

Saturday, April 14, 2007: Poetry Iowa!  Des Moines Area Public Library, Central Library, Des Moines, IA.  1:00 - 5:00 PM. (Panel Discussion/Readings)

Tuesday, April 17, 2007: Des Moines Area Community College Writers' Festival, Carroll Campus, Carroll, IA. 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM (Reading/Book Signing).

Thursday, April 19, 2007: VEISHA Celebration, Iowa State University, Main Tent outside of Curtis Hall, Ames, IA.  12:30 - 12:45 PM (Reading).

Saturday, April 21, 2007: Germans-From-Russia, North Star Chapter, Annual Conference. Minneapolis, MN. 7:00 PM. (Talk/Book Signing).

Saturday, April 28, 2007: The Poetry Center of Chicago, 13th Annual Juried Reading, Awards Ceremony.  Harold Washington Library Center (Cindy Pritzker Auditorium), 400 South State Street, Chicago, IL.  For more information contact The Poetry Center of Chicago, 312-899-7483.  3:00 PM.  (Poetry Reading).
 

M A Y -- 2 0 0 7

Tuesday, May 15, 2007: Ames Public Library, "Let's Talk About It" Series. Midwestern Lives Series. For more information about this event or the entire series contact Dawn Hayslett, 515-239-5633 or dhayslett@amespubliclibrary.org. 7:00 PM (Reading/Talk/Book Signing). 
 
 
J U N E -- 2 0 0 7

Thursday, June 7, 2007: Wesley Acres, Living Well Series, Community Room, 3520 Grand Avenue, Des Moines, IA.  For more information contact Susan Skinner, 515-271-6796.  7:00 PM (Reading/Book Signing).
 
 
J U L Y -- 2 0 0 7
 
Friday, July 6 - Wednesday, July 11, 2006:  Stonecoast Low-Residency MFA Program, Portland, Maine.  For more information:  207-780-5262.
 

A U G U S T -- 2 0 0 7
 
Wednesday, August 15 - Saturday, August 25, 2007: William Sloane Fellow in Nonfiction, Bread Loaf Writers' Conference, Middlebury College, Middlebury, Vermont.  (http://www.middlebury.edu/academics/blwc/awards)
 

S E P T E M B E R -- 2 0 0 7

Sunday, September 16: Prairie Moon Winery & Vineyard, Music Performance, The Bone People, 3801 West 190th Street, Ames, IA. 3:00 - 6:00 PM (http://www.prairiemoonwinery.com)<BR><BR>
Monday, September 24: Iowa Poetry Society, Alpha Chapter, Annual Meeting, Wesley United Methodist, 800 - 12th Street, Des Moines, IA. 6:00 PM

Friday, September 28 - Sunday, September 30, 2007:  South Dakota Festival of the Book. (http://sdhc.sdstate.org/festival/authors.html)
 
 
O C T O B E R -- 2 0 0 7
 
Wednesday, October 3: Ball State University, Muncie,Indiana.  (Reading/Craft Talk)
Thursday, October 11: Iowa Library Association Annual  Conference, Author Fair, Corralville, IA. (http://www.iowalibraryassociation.org/)
Tuesday, October 23: Warren County Community College, Washington, New Jersey.  (Reading/Craft Talk)  
 

N O V E M B E R -- 2 0 0 7

Tuesday, November 6: PEN USA's Awards Ceremony, 2007 Creative Nonfiction Award, Beverly Hills, California.
Thursday, November 1 - Saturday, November 3: NonfictionNow Conference, University of Iowa, Iowa City, IA. (http://english.uiowa.edu/nonfiction/nonfictionow07/index.html)

D E C E M B E R -- 2 0 0 7
















Current Readings & Performance Schedule